News

Castlebar Golf Club Pauline O'Donoghue Memorial

The O'Donohue family and the organizing committee of the Pauline O'Donohue Memorial Golf Am are deli...
Thursday, 18th Jul 24

Ger Fitzpatrick - Clontarf Half Run

A huge thanks to Ger Fitzpatrick who took part in the Clontarf Half Marathon this month and raised t...
Tuesday, 16th Jul 24

Voice Deterioration Survey

Voice Deterioration Survey Results May 2024
Wednesday, 10th Jul 24

Nicholas Clancy's Motorcycle Fun Run

A huge thanks to Nicholas Clancy who organised a Motorcycle Fun Run from Egan’s Motorcycle Clothin...
Wednesday, 10th Jul 24

Co Cavan Motor Club - Car & Tractor Run

A huge thanks to Co Cavan Motor Club for organising a Car & Tractor Run and presented a cheque of ...
Monday, 8th Jul 24

Wedding Favour Cards for IMNDA

Are you planning a wedding? We have beautiful wedding favour cards available to buy in our shop. The...
Friday, 5th Jul 24

Women's Mini Marathon 2024

A massive thanks to all who participated in the VHI Women's Mini Marathon this year. Over 40k was ra...
Wednesday, 3rd Jul 24

Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association appoints new CEO

The Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association (IMNDA) has announced the appointment of Kevin Burn as i...
Tuesday, 2nd Jul 24

Beltra Country Market supports IMNDA

Thank you to Beltra Country Market for their very kind donation of €285 in memory of Margaret Swee...
Monday, 1st Jul 24

MND Global Day 21st June 2024

IMNDA held a reception to mark MND Global Awareness Day which is 21st June and we held an event to m...
Friday, 21st Jun 24

#Voice4MND - Join our Sponsored Silence this June

21st June is MND Global Awareness Day. On this day we acknowledge the impact that MND has on people ...
Monday, 27th May 24

No Accessibility - Rosa Vallebella

18 year old Rosa Vallebella writes a poem about No Accessibility and is featured in the Irish Times.
Sunday, 26th May 24

O'Connor Family Fundraising efforts raises over €80K

A massive thanks to the O'Connor Family in Co Louth who raised a staggering €80,300 from a combina...
Wednesday, 22nd May 24

Ignite Fitness Spinathon

Adam Brennan is once again organising his Spinathon in June and he has chose Irish Motor Neurone Dis...
Monday, 20th May 24

Brian Ormond Charity Golf Day at Luttrellstown Castle Resort

The IMNDA was extremely excited to be a beneficiary of Luttrelstown Golf Event event which was organ...
Friday, 17th May 24

100K on Knocknarea for IMNDA raises over €53K!!

A massive, massive thanks to Carmel & Joe Mahon for organising 100K on Knocknarea for IMNDA & raisin...
Tuesday, 14th May 24

St Kieran's GAA Club

Thanks to St Kieran's GAA who raised the fantastic sum of €5,060 from their Annual Christmas Road ...
Tuesday, 7th May 24

Julianstown Drama Group

Thanks to Debbie Wogan and the Julianstown Drama Group who presented a cheque to Eileen Butler on...
Tuesday, 7th May 24